Tuesday, April 24, 2012

FATIGUE SUCKS

I have forgotten many things about pregnancy, since my last one was almost over 4 years ago!! Which actually makes me sad because my kids are growing up. Any-who -- when I had my son I the most horrible morning sickness ever, then with my daughter I had none. So I am guessing that is a way to tell what this baby will be -- by the cravings as well, and the morning sickness. Today I woke up, got showered and ready, had a little bit of coffee (which actually is not that bad for you while pregnant unless it is in abundance, and it helps me poop!!) and then suddenly BLLLLAAAAHHHHHHHH. I threw up for no reason! Who does that? Really? Then I actually got in the car and thought to myself, "Oh ya, this is what pregnancy is. How exciting!"
I know that is weird right? I was happy in a way that I threw up this morning, and not to mention I was happy I pooped this morning (even though sometimes I am afraid I might push too hard and cause a miscarriage). AWKWARD!!
Anyway, back to the topic. FATIGUE SUCKS BALLS!!! There is so much for me to do everyday that it is hard to not let all my tiredness get in the way. My alarm went off at 7:45a.m. and of course I looked up and everyone was in my room sleeping, so I layed back down and hit the snooze. Then, because I am NOT a morning person, I had another alarm go off at 8.Yes people, I come prepared for the mornings. I thought, "Who the hell seriously wants to get up this early and go to work, when there is a perfectly great bed here, where I know my husband will let me sleep?!"
But when I popped up this time to check if everyone was still sleeping, I panicked because my son was not there. So I jumped up and went searching. Do you want to know where I found him, and I don't know why I didn't look their first ....... on the couch, chillin, with his legs crossed, headphones on, playing on daddy's phone!!! I guess that is one sure way to get a pregnant woman up -- have her child not be in his bed or on the floor in her room. AGGGHHHHHH. I almost panicked.
Another problem with me (besides not being a morning person in the slightest), is that I am a night person and have a really hard time falling asleep sometimes at the times that I should. So last night I didn't get into bed until midnight. YA YA eight hours of sleep is what an adult needs, but I believe that someone with two kids, TMJ that wakes me up during the night, kids that try to snuggle and you end up with feet and ass in your face, and being pregnant within the first trimester, needs AT LEAST 10 -12 hours of sleep. LMFAO. I usually get this on the weekend, because my husband is so awesome, but I never feel like it's enough.
It was so much easier with the first child. When I was pregnant with Elija, I got fired from my job because I showed up late too much (which was actually because of my morning sickness), so I had all the time in the day to be seriously lazy, sleep, eat, poop, watch T.V., and make the occasional venture into the world. :) So I really did get some good sleep ..... then he was born and I felt like I never got enough.
Then when I was pregnant with my daughter, Marion, Elija was only 3 months. So, it was a little more difficult to get the amount of sleep I wanted. I did come up with a solution. When he woke up, I got him a sippy or whatever, some little breakfast items, turned on baby first T.V. and put him in the playpen. Oh ya, I changed his diaper before that too. So while he was stuck in his playpen in front of an EDUCATIONAL show, I layed right there in bed and slept for another hour or so. I was an amazing mother, I know, I know. I really don't regret that though because I got some damn sleep and if you have ever seen me pregnant with not enough sleep, it is NOT nice!!
This time -- it is a little harder to find that extra sleep. I WILL FIND YOU SLEEP BEFORE THIS BABY COMES BECAUSE I KNOW YOU ARE GOING TO BE A DICK AND RUN AWAY!!!!! Just don't leave me yet.
Oh, one more thing from me about fatigue. YOU SUCK. Yet I am thankful for my hubby, because without him, I would be a serious skank bag in the morning because I feel so tired. I know he is tired too, but the benefit of being pregnant is that I get to sleep, not him. All he did was let swimmers go, I have to pretty much fertilize those swimmers in my egg, then produce a miracle for nine months. YA thanks I WILL TAKE THE SLEEP FIRST!!!Unless of course, you want to deal with all the hormones flowing through my body?!?!?
Just sayin! Love you Cameron, screw you fatigue.

No comments:

Post a Comment